Spicy Cilantro Yogurt Marinade

I found a similar recipe to this on Epicurious.com and adjusted it to my own taste. DF and I really enjoyed it.

3 or so Garlic cloves – Chopped finely
1 Jalapeno chopped finely
3 green onions chopped
½ bunch of fresh cilantro roughly chopped
½ Cups (approx) of Plain Yogurt
2 limes – zest the skin and Squeeze the juice
2 hot red chilies (I use Thai chilies)
Salt to taste
3 Tbs of olive oil

Mix all the ingredients to taste. I added extra olive oil to make it more liquidy. Pour over chicken pieces (I cut up a whole chicken, but you can use what ever cut of chicken you like) Yields enough to cover about 6 chicken breasts. Allow chicken to marinate for 2-8 hours. Then grill chicken basting with the marinade regularly. Or roast in the oven at 350ºF for 20-25 minutes for boneless and 25-35 minutes for bone-in. I served with rice and Basil Green Beans

Leave a Reply

