Accesorize my Hobby Swap

Dear Farhana is hosting another one of her fabulos swaps over at Sketched Soul. This is her latest one Accesorize My Hobby

Four of my favourite hobbies/interests:
1- Cooking
2- Cardmaking
3- Reading
4- Scrap booking

The best part of my hobby is:
Being able to take my mind off the rest of my busy life 

My favourite colour is:
Teal… no blue… no green… ok it depends on the context

A new hobby/interest I’ve just taken up:
Does painting/ renoing the house count?

The hobby/interest I hope my swap partner will choose:
Cooking

A hobby I’ve tried but hate:
I have tried sewing… I don’t hate it but I just cannot stick with it

Creativity to me, means:
Being able to mold something brilliant from simple materials and inner inspiration.

What I think of my purse not matching my shoes:
Well it depends on the situation. For everyday I don’t tend to worry too much about it. But If I’m going out with NF then I like to make the effort to look hot and put together for him 😉

One response to “Accesorize my Hobby Swap

  1. As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dear sister Amira,

    I am so happy you decided you join us! Usually I’d have everyones name put together in the morning but something came up.. so I ended up getting your email before.. see, you were meant to be part of the fun!! 🙂

    Masha’Allah, wonderful answers. You’re the first ‘scrap booker’.. which is a surprise, I thought they’d be more. And I just saw the cutest scrapbooking supplies today!

    What kind of books do you like to read??

    Hows the house painting coming along? Is everything nice and bright? or more on the mellow side??

    Insha’Allah I should be mailing out partners by tomorrow morning.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

Leave a Reply

