Urban Harvest

My DH and I are trying to be healthier and more environmentally concious. We have been exercising more regularyly, driving our hybrid car, compsting etc.

Today I signed us up for a really cool service called Urban Harvest. They are a local company that deliver fresh organic fruits and veggies to your home. They use as many local products as possible and all produce is certified organic.

It will be a convenient way to get quality organic produce. The boxes change weekly and seasonally but always contain a balance of fruits and vegetables. You can customize your box each week from a list of available produce or just go with the pre-set bins.

We are hoping we will eat more fruits and veggie by having them in the house on a regular basis. Also I like the idea of supporting a local company that is environmentally friendly. I will let you know how it goes next week when I get my first bin.

Amira

Leave a Reply

