Cinch! Day 5

Day 5 was great! Here is what I ate today…

Breakfast – Spinach scramble with WW toast
Lunch – leftover WW prawn pasta and salad
Dinner – Chicken Palou (a traditional Indian rice dish) and Cucumber tomato salad
Snack – WW toast with almond butter and banana with a glass of almond milk
and of course my daily chocolate escape
Lindt

I made my menu plan for next week and went grocery shopping today. Here is the plan for next week’s dinners:
Monday – Chicken Stir-fry over Quinoa
Tuesday – Tuna melt with Salad
Wednesday -Indian Prawn Curry
Thursday – Veggie Quesadilla
Friday – Turkey and brown rice Stuffed Peppers
Saturday – Salmon Ginger rice bowl
Sunday – Pizza

I’m looking forward to cooking the meals for the whole family this week as opposed to cooking one dinner for me and one for hubby and the kids. As I try them out I’ll post the recipe’s for the good ones.

I’m getting really good at making up my own recipes on the fly. It is so easy once you memorize the 5 pieces of the puzzle. I find the only thing I’m consistently going back to the book for is serving sizes which are in a very convenient table on pages 185-187 But I know it won’t take me long to get those down pat too.

Tomorrow should be interesting… we are going to my parent’s place for dinner and I know that I won’t be able to eat everything that my parent’s are serving for dinner (Perogies, Smokies and Salad). So I’m planning on taking my own lean protein and whole grain. I still have not tried to eat out but I’m sure it is doable. I’m going for lunch with my girlfriend on Tuesday so it will be a good test. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

