Week 2 Cinch!

I have not done a Cinch post in a while so I thought I would update you. It has been going really well! The only thing I seem to struggle with is eating at the right time. According to the book you are supposed to eat within the first hour of waking up and then every 3-5 hours through out the days evenly spacing your 4 meals. it is tough with two little ones and being so busy to eat at the right times. But I do understand why it is important to space my meals properly because if I do go too long in between meals I feel like eating food that I know is not good for me 😉

Another thing I have found is really making sure I don’t go shopping when I am hungry! Today I had to run to the store for milk and bread right before dinner and it took all my will power to just get what I needed and get out of the store without buying some junk to eat.

I also ate out this week with my girlfriend. I stuck as close to the guidelines as possible knowing that one meal in a whole week was not going to set me back. I had a flatbread pizza with tomato, bocconcini, basil, olive oil and Balsamic and a side salad with balsamic dressing. Not exactly as the guidelines state but pretty darn close. The best part was I felt like I had choices from the menu and didn’t feel guilty about eating out because I knew I was making good choices all week long.

Because I am not weighing myself I can’t tell you if I have lost any weight. But I think it is more important that I’m feeling more energized and happy about my eating choices.

Leave a Reply

