Ginger/ Garlic White Fish

I had a really hard day with the kids today. Layth is just getting over a flu/ cold that he has had since Thursday last week and poor Zaara is doing her best to fight it off but was not feeling well today either. So I had two winy, snotty nosed kids with me today while I ran around like a maniac trying to get their passports ordered (we are going to Mexico in about 3 weeks) and also tried to get some chores around the house done (they didn’t get done). Needless to say that dinner was low on the priority list so the lovely Beef Curry that I was planning on making got vetoed and I ended up making some quick and easy white fish with Quinoa and sauted Chinese cabbage. This recipe is so quick and easy for nights when you don’t have a lot of time and is still very tasty.

3-6 fillets of white fish (I like Basa)
3-5 cloves of garlic peeled and roughly chopped
1 thumb sized piece of Ginger peeled and roughly chopped
2 Tbs vegetable oil
1 Tbs sesame oil
3 Tbs Soy sauce

In a small food processor puree the garlic, ginger oils and soy sauce until they make a paste. Place fish on a baking sheet and smear with paste. Then bake at 375F for approx 20 mins until fish is cooked through. Serve with warm qunioa (or rice) and Chinese cabbage sauted with garlic. Yummy!

** I know I said I would post videos on new recipes but I only just figured out how to take a video with the camera and upload it while the kids were sleeping… maybe I’ll get to the Beef Curry tomorrow :-)**

2 responses to “Ginger/ Garlic White Fish

  1. this looks so simple and delicious! (i’m all about simple… and delicious!)

  2. It is totally simple and delish! Let me know if you try it how it works out!

Leave a Reply

